Forum Thread: Strange behavior of PSI

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
gjjean Strange behavior of PSI
Contributor 8th May, 2010 09:39
Ranking: 192
Posts: 197
User Since: 9th Apr, 2010
System Score: 100%
Location: LB
Hi
Yesterday Iíve clicked on PSI to make a manual scan and after a while PSI stops responding with strange values.

1- The program took me back to the year of 1970, even that you see at the end of the desktop the actual date and time.

2- With the indicator bar at the top shows me a 93% completion, the status bar was 1%.

This is the first time that Iím facing this situation from two years with Secunia.
Can someone explain whatís going on?


PS: I have taken a screenshot of the interface where you can see it @:

http://i44.tinypic.com/24l0p5h.jpg

. Thanks


--
HP pavilion DV6
Win 7 64bit - SP1
IE10 + MSSE4.3.215

mogs RE: Strange behavior of PSI
Expert Contributor 8th May, 2010 09:56
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,269
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Morning gjjean !
Very strange indeed....took a look at your screenshot.
; and just ran a scan myself........all in order here. Obviously some thing is out of sync. Whether it's Secunia and Beirut or your particular set up ?
Uninstalling and re-installing seems to cure a multitude ( exageration) of errors these days.

--
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
gjjean RE: Strange behavior of PSI
Contributor 8th May, 2010 10:09
Score: 192
Posts: 197
User Since: 9th Apr 2010
System Score: 100%
Location: LB
Morning to you mogs

My current Day & Time are accurate for the time zone I live in.

Before posting the thread Iíve made an uninstall and reinstall of PSI
But it seems with no effect.

I will retry again latter.

Thanks


--
HP pavilion DV6
Win 7 64bit - SP1
IE10 + MSSE4.3.215
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
This user no longer exists RE: Strange behavior of PSI
Member 10th May, 2010 08:51
Hi,

Please try right-clicking the PSI icon, and select "Reload interface".
Has this solved the problem?
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
gjjean RE: Strange behavior of PSI
Contributor 10th May, 2010 09:13
Score: 192
Posts: 197
User Since: 9th Apr 2010
System Score: 100%
Location: LB
Last edited on 10th May, 2010 09:14
Hi Emile.

Before reading your solution, I have made a warm boot of my pc and rescanned with PSI, Strange!!! The problem was gone.

Like mogs said ďExageration of behaviour these days".

Anyway, Iím back to normal

Thanks to you all.


--
HP pavilion DV6
Win 7 64bit - SP1
IE10 + MSSE4.3.215
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.