navigation bar left navigation bar right

Secunia CSI7
navigation left tab Advisories navigation right tab
navigation left tab Research navigation right tab
navigation left tab Forums navigation right tab
navigation left tab Create Profile navigation right tab
navigation left tab Our Commitment navigation right tab
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Mozilla firefox

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

Relating to this vendor:
Mozilla Foundation
And, this specific program:
Mozilla Firefox 3.6.x

This thread has been marked as resolved.
m.ginger Mozilla firefox
Member 13th May, 2010 05:18
Ranking: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 9th Feb, 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I keep applying the same solution patch that Secunia tells me to and it keeps saying that I still need to apply it even after I have rescanned. So far, this has only been with Firefox. Any answers? Mary

Post "RE: Mozilla firefox" has been selected as an answer.
Maurice Joyce RE: Mozilla firefox
Handling Contributor 13th May, 2010 08:46
Score: 11865
Posts: 9,101
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 13th May, 2010 08:46
Mary,
Looks like your problem is being addressed here:
http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/422...

If so, I would close this thread & post there as a Secunia Official is dealing with it.

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
mogs RE: Mozilla firefox
Expert Contributor 13th May, 2010 08:48
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,268
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Hello.
Are you using PSI with the Advanced interface....you'd be able to access more information ? Clicking on the + sign on the left side of the insecurity/entry will expand it to reveal the file path.....clicking on Tech Details will then confirm that. If uncertain how to proceed....post that info to the forum.
Provide as much info as you can....what version of FF have you updated to ?
Lots of programs leave old files/versions behind after updating....Secunia still detects them even if in the Recycle Bin.
You can enter details of your Operating System etc., in your Signature box...it may be useful for anyone wanting to help you, and would save you having to repeat it each time you post....in the future maybe. Regards

--
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


Secunia is a member of FIRST Secunia is a member of EDUcause Secunia is a member of The Open Group Secunia is a member of FS-ISAC
 
Secunia © 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability - Disclaimer
follow Secunia on Facebook follow Secunia on Twitter follow Secunia on LinkedIn follow Secunia on YouTube follow Secunia Xing follow Secunias RSS feed follow Secunia on Google+