navigation bar left navigation bar right

Secunia CSI7
navigation left tab Advisories navigation right tab
navigation left tab Research navigation right tab
navigation left tab Forums navigation right tab
navigation left tab Create Profile navigation right tab
navigation left tab Our Commitment navigation right tab
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: SOS - adding Secunia (& your acccount) to another PC

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
taffy078 SOS - adding Secunia (& your acccount) to another PC
Contributor 13th May, 2010 12:21
Ranking: 408
Posts: 1,352
User Since: 26th Feb, 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
I recently set up this new Laptop & used a hard copy of a helpful reply from Emil or Morten (to a post asking how to 'extend' their Secunia Account to another PC) to instal Secunia on it.

I've just had a new hard drive installed on my Desktop & of course have to reinstall everything on that, including Secunia.

But I've thrown away those instructions - Murphy's Law - an English expression!
Can someone point me to the procedures please? Also, where the heck are the Q&As? I can't find those, neither.








--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

Desktop: Compaq Presario (OEM) 32 bit / AMD Athlon / 2 GB RAM
XP Home - SP3/ IE8/ Norton IS - Secunia PSI v2.0.0.3003

Laptop: Win 7 / IE11 / PSI v2.0.0.3003

Post "RE: SOS - adding Secunia (& your acccount) to another PC" has been selected as an answer.
Maurice Joyce RE: SOS - adding Secunia (& your acccount) to another PC
Handling Contributor 13th May, 2010 12:24
Score: 11865
Posts: 9,101
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 13th May, 2010 12:29
FAQ: http://secunia.com/products/consumer/PSI/faq/

Reregister: http://secunia.com/products/consumer/PSI/faq/#r4

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-0
taffy078 RE: SOS - adding Secunia (& your acccount) to another PC
Contributor 13th May, 2010 15:59
Score: 408
Posts: 1,352
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
thank you Maurice. The list of 'contents' of PSI on your link is different to the list on the main screen:
http://secunia.com/community/forum/psi/
This is where I looked! I'll email Support with the suggestion that the full list apopears on the main screen too.

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

Desktop: Compaq Presario (OEM) 32 bit / AMD Athlon / 2 GB RAM
XP Home - SP3/ IE8/ Norton IS - Secunia PSI v2.0.0.3003

Laptop: Win 7 / IE11 / PSI v2.0.0.3003
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


Secunia is a member of FIRST Secunia is a member of EDUcause Secunia is a member of The Open Group Secunia is a member of FS-ISAC
 
Secunia © 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability - Disclaimer
follow Secunia on Facebook follow Secunia on Twitter follow Secunia on LinkedIn follow Secunia on YouTube follow Secunia Xing follow Secunias RSS feed follow Secunia on Google+