Forum Thread: SOS - adding Secunia (& your acccount) to another PC

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
taffy078 SOS - adding Secunia (& your acccount) to another PC
Contributor 13th May, 2010 12:21
Ranking: 408
Posts: 1,464
User Since: 26th Feb, 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
I recently set up this new Laptop & used a hard copy of a helpful reply from Emil or Morten (to a post asking how to 'extend' their Secunia Account to another PC) to instal Secunia on it.

I've just had a new hard drive installed on my Desktop & of course have to reinstall everything on that, including Secunia.

But I've thrown away those instructions - Murphy's Law - an English expression!
Can someone point me to the procedures please? Also, where the heck are the Q&As? I can't find those, neither.








--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

HP Envy Win10 PC and Compaq Presario screwed up by forced upgrade to Win10 from WIn7

Post "RE: SOS - adding Secunia (& your acccount) to another PC" has been selected as an answer.
Maurice Joyce RE: SOS - adding Secunia (& your acccount) to another PC
Handling Contributor 13th May, 2010 12:24
Score: 12090
Posts: 9,383
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 13th May, 2010 12:29
FAQ: http://secunia.com/products/consumer/PSI/faq/

Reregister: http://secunia.com/products/consumer/PSI/faq/#r4

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro version 1607 Build 14393.222
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-0
taffy078 RE: SOS - adding Secunia (& your acccount) to another PC
Contributor 13th May, 2010 15:59
Score: 408
Posts: 1,464
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
thank you Maurice. The list of 'contents' of PSI on your link is different to the list on the main screen:
http://secunia.com/community/forum/psi/
This is where I looked! I'll email Support with the suggestion that the full list apopears on the main screen too.

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

HP Envy Win10 PC and Compaq Presario screwed up by forced upgrade to Win10 from WIn7
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.