Forum Thread: Question on How to Remove End of Life Cyberlink PowerStarter 5.x

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Open Discussions

This thread has been marked as locked.
palmierj1 Question on How to Remove End of Life Cyberlink PowerStarter 5.x
Member 16th May, 2010 12:58
Ranking: -1
Posts: 3
User Since: 26th Jul, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Can anyone tell me How I Remove "End of Life" Cyberlink PowerStarter 5.x from my computer?

mike57904 RE: Question on How to Remove End of Life Cyberlink PowerStarter 5.x
Member 16th May, 2010 14:53
Score: -5
Posts: 7
User Since: 11th May 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Cyberlink 10 is available free on Google and ISO Hunt. Itmaywell do that for u on instal.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
wr RE: Question on How to Remove End of Life Cyberlink PowerStarter 5.x
Contributor 16th May, 2010 15:52
Score: 308
Posts: 739
User Since: 30th Mar 2008
System Score: 100%
Location: US
Last edited on 16th May, 2010 15:54
Hi all

@palmierj1 If that is what you want to do navigate to the file PSI is showing you - right click & delete.

Hope this helps.

Regards, wr

If this solves your problem would you please lock this thread by
choosing the ACCEPT option so you & I won't receive
unnecessary update emails.

--
HP Pavilion Slimline s3020n
Windows Vista Home Premium SP2 32 bit
AMD 64 Athlon X2
Firefox 31.4.0 ESR
The weakest link of a computer system is always sitting in front of the monitor.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
taffy078 RE: Question on How to Remove End of Life Cyberlink PowerStarter 5.x
Contributor 16th May, 2010 17:37
Score: 408
Posts: 1,379
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
does this recent thread also help you?

http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/424...

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

Desktop: Compaq Presario (OEM) 32 bit / AMD Athlon / 2 GB RAM
XP Home - SP3/ IE8/ Norton IS - Secunia PSI v2.0.0.3003

Laptop: Win 7 / IE11 / PSI v2.0.0.3003
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.