Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Historic Development Bar Graph has Disappeared!

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
Lanska Historic Development Bar Graph has Disappeared!
Member 25th Jun, 2010 05:03
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 11th Aug, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I have maintained a100% Secunia System Score for many months, and conscientiously patch, but, while Secunia still shows that I have a 100% score, my Historic Development bar graph has disappeared.

Does anyone know why this happened or how I can correct it?

Peter

Post "RE: Historic Development Bar Graph has Disappeared!" has been selected as an answer.
mogs RE: Historic Development Bar Graph has Disappeared!
Expert Contributor 25th Jun, 2010 07:21
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
psi needs Flash for IE to be operational.....have you recently uninstalled or changed versions of psi perhaps ? Have you uninstalled Flash ?

--
Was this reply relevant?
+3
-0
Lanska RE: Historic Development Bar Graph has Disappeared!
Member 26th Jun, 2010 04:50
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 11th Aug 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Thanks Mogs,

I did recently uninstall and update Adobe Flash for my Firefox and Chrome browsers, but as I tend to use IE only for Microsoft updates, I had neglected to reinstall flash specifically for IE. Apparently, my uninstall was effective for all three browsers, but my reinstall only effected Firefox and Chrome. I did download and reinstall Adobe Flash for IE last night and the historic development bar graph reappeared.

However, I have to tell you that it was impossible to download and install the newest version of Adobe Flash for IE from the Adobe web site, because of a "GUI" issue. Ultimately, I successfully downloaded and installed it from FileHippo. In retrospect, I am wondering if the "GUI" problem was because I was downloading the IE update while on the Firefox browser rather than while on the IE browser!

Thanks for your help,

Peter
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: Historic Development Bar Graph has Disappeared!
Expert Contributor 26th Jun, 2010 06:59
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Glad you managed to suss it all out and get it working.


Could you please lock the thread by pressing Accept in your post.....it will spare us both from further e mails.

Regards

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability