Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Macromedia Flash Player

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Open Discussions

This thread has been marked as locked.
carolinagirl4681 Macromedia Flash Player
Member 31st Jul, 2010 05:39
Ranking: 0
User Since: 24th May, 2010
System Score: N/A
Somehow, I clicked on the wrong option and all the replys are considered resolved. Nothing is resolved.

I am amazed at the replys and information you guys sent in. I appreciate all your time and effort. Thank you!

First of all, the adware (3) showed up when I started playing games on my home page (AT&T) and spam crowded my email. As a reminder, the adware flash tracking cookie is as follows; C:\Documents and Settings\Karen\Application Data\MACROMEDIA\FLASH PLAYER\#SHAREDOBJECTS\CSWY86p3\GAMES.ATT.OBERON-ME DIA.COM.

After the adware showed up, I received an email from Paypal stating someone had tried to access my account. I clicked on the option and could not log in. My password would not work. The second page wanted all my account numbers and all these alarms are going off in my head and I did not type any info in. After several weeks, I found out it WAS PayPal.

Another odd thing happened. While running my spyware a yellow box would pop up at the bottom of the screen. It said, (3D flower box,) and if you blinked, you would miss it. After downloading and running Malwarebytes it never appeared again.