Forum Thread: solutions

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
vesteros solutions
Member 28th Aug, 2010 16:04
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 28th Aug, 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
cannot fix insecure programs because
when i click on any solution I receive this error: an error occurred when attempting to open the specified url
how do i fix this
thanks in advance for all help

Anthony Wells RE: solutions
Expert Contributor 28th Aug, 2010 16:11
Score: 2472
Posts: 3,362
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Last edited on 28th Aug, 2010 16:14
Hello @vesteros ,

This is a known problem , so I suggest you go to this thread and follow all the links provided by @Mogs and myself in our posts :-

http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/521...

Come back here if you get stuck or just let us know how you go .

Take care

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
vesteros RE: solutions
Member 29th Aug, 2010 17:36
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 28th Aug 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Hi

I found an easy fix for problem.
I changed my default browser from IE to Firefox and all worked fine.
vesteros
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: solutions
Expert Contributor 29th Aug, 2010 20:09
Score: 2472
Posts: 3,362
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

Easy :))

Glad it was that simple to fix .

Take care

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.