Forum Thread: Updating Adobe

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

Relating to this vendor:
Adobe Systems
And, this specific program:
Adobe Reader 9.x

This thread has been marked as locked.
duffer229 Updating Adobe
Member 6th Oct, 2010 17:59
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 3rd Mar, 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
In trying to update Adobe Air and Adobe Reader 9, after clicking on "run" I get an error message that "Internet Explorer has stiopped working..."

Help

Anthony Wells RE: Updating Adobe
Expert Contributor 6th Oct, 2010 19:55
Score: 2471
Posts: 3,360
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

To update AIR , go here in any browser and select "Get ADOBE AIR " , download to your normal place , close all your browsers and run the installer ; normally this will update AIR for you now and in the future (crosses fingers :)) :-

http://www.adobe.com/

For Adobe Reader** , launch the Reader -> Help (top left of page) -> in the drop down menu select "find/check for updates" and then follow the updater's instructions .

**As i do not have AdobeReader installed atm , I am working from memory , but the choices in the menu should be obvious .

Let us know how you go .

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
duffer229 RE: Updating Adobe
Member 6th Oct, 2010 21:24
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 3rd Mar 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Thank you. I'm back in business!!!
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: Updating Adobe
Expert Contributor 6th Oct, 2010 21:37
Score: 2471
Posts: 3,360
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

Good to hear ; these are (for the moment) the most effective ways of updating these two products . Try them first in the future - rather than the PSI solution .

When the PSI moves to a stable 2.0 version , then the auto-update facility may be a good option/choice as well .

Take care

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
borakikay RE: Updating Adobe
Member 7th Oct, 2010 07:13
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 7th Oct 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: PH
i encounter about that, well i re-install adobe and restart, after that i install again and continuous updated..


Try it
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.