Forum Thread: Forum problem - main box is in Danish

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Open Discussions

This thread has been marked as resolved.
taffy078 Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Contributor 17th Oct, 2010 11:22
Ranking: 408
Posts: 1,460
User Since: 26th Feb, 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
After posting my Win7 thread, I returned to the forum home page ("All threads") and found that the main box near the top is in Danish!

Husk de tre goda rad. TAENK, BLOKER, OPDATER. netsikker nu!

Is ayone else having this?

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

HP Envy Win10 PC 1511 Build 10586.71 and Compaq Presario CQ71 Win10 Upgraded 1511 build 10586.71

Post "RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish" has been selected as an answer.
Maurice Joyce RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Handling Contributor 17th Oct, 2010 11:37
Score: 12072
Posts: 9,340
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Not happening on my main platform or test bed PC.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Member 17th Oct, 2010 11:39
Score: 83
Posts: 548
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
on 17th Oct, 2010 11:22, taffy078 wrote:
After posting my Win7 thread, I returned to the forum home page ("All threads") and found that the main box near the top is in Danish!
Husk de tre goda rad. TAENK, BLOKER, OPDATER. netsikker nu! Is ayone else having this?


No, the top line is:


--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kinston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 47.0NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 47.0NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ddmarshall RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Dedicated Contributor 17th Oct, 2010 11:41
Score: 1250
Posts: 992
User Since: 8th Nov 2008
System Score: 98%
Location: UK
I've got that on my screen as I type this. I've seen it off and on over the past few days. Seems to be related to this: http://secunia.com/company/blog_news/blog/144/

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Member 17th Oct, 2010 11:43
Score:
Posts: 6,279
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Hi taffy.
I think I had it on the home page yesterday....gone today.
But it is showing on the top of the page as I type this out.



--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Member 17th Oct, 2010 11:43
Score: 83
Posts: 548
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
Last edited on 17th Oct, 2010 11:44
No, the top line is: Forum thread: Forum Problem, Manain box is in English. The rest is in English.


--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kinston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 47.0NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 47.0NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ddmarshall RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Dedicated Contributor 17th Oct, 2010 11:46
Score: 1250
Posts: 992
User Since: 8th Nov 2008
System Score: 98%
Location: UK
Been to the reply screen three times. Got a different banner each time. Looks like it's going through a list.

--
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Leendert Kip RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Member 17th Oct, 2010 11:50
Score: 83
Posts: 548
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
Last edited on 17th Oct, 2010 11:51
on 17th Oct, 2010 11:46, ddmarshall wrote:
Been to the reply screen three times. Got a different banner each time. Looks like it's going through a list.

You are right, it changed several times. There might be a problem with writing a reply too because I twice experienced that text disappreared after pressing on the reply button. That caused my two incomplete posts earlier.


--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kinston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 47.0NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 47.0NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Handling Contributor 17th Oct, 2010 11:56
Score: 12072
Posts: 9,340
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
I think @ddmarshall is correct. It is nothing to do with the main workings of the Site hence my first reply.

They are advertising banners that change each time U press a function (all threads) etc.

--
Maurice

Microsoft Surface 4 Intel i7 64Bit
Windows 10 Pro
16 GB RAM
IE & Edge Only
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
taffy078 RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Contributor 17th Oct, 2010 22:35
Score: 408
Posts: 1,460
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
diolch yn fawr!

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

HP Envy Win10 PC 1511 Build 10586.71 and Compaq Presario CQ71 Win10 Upgraded 1511 build 10586.71
Was this reply relevant?
+3
-1
taffy078 RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Contributor 20th Oct, 2010 21:38
Score: 408
Posts: 1,460
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
on 17th Oct, 2010 22:35, taffy078 wrote:
diolch yn fawr!


For whoever scored this as "not relevant", "diolch yn fawr" is Welsh for thank you.

That was meant to be slightly humorous - it was my attempt to say (politely) to whoever chooses the advertising banners that he/she should put some more thought into it. This site is in English so why put an advert in Danish?

I honestly thought that there was a problem with the site - I'd had other problems with it that day.Secunia encourage friendly banter here so why "not relevant"?? Whoever thought this should think a little before you 'score' - and "get out more".

That's probably another negative score for me now! My hobby horse! ;0)

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

HP Envy Win10 PC 1511 Build 10586.71 and Compaq Presario CQ71 Win10 Upgraded 1511 build 10586.71
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Member 20th Oct, 2010 22:31
Score: 83
Posts: 548
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
on 17th Oct, 2010 22:35, taffy078 wrote:
diolch yn fawr!

Hi Taffy, what's that? Not English, maybe Irish/Keltish dialect?


--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kinston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 47.0NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 47.0NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Expert Contributor 20th Oct, 2010 22:33
Score: 2493
Posts: 3,384
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A


--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ddmarshall RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Dedicated Contributor 20th Oct, 2010 22:37
Score: 1250
Posts: 992
User Since: 8th Nov 2008
System Score: 98%
Location: UK
Dialect? This could mean war.

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Expert Contributor 20th Oct, 2010 22:39
Score: 2493
Posts: 3,384
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Last edited on 20th Oct, 2010 22:40


--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
taffy078 RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Contributor 21st Oct, 2010 18:18
Score: 408
Posts: 1,460
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Last edited on 21st Oct, 2010 18:21


--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

HP Envy Win10 PC 1511 Build 10586.71 and Compaq Presario CQ71 Win10 Upgraded 1511 build 10586.71
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Member 21st Oct, 2010 18:29
Score: 83
Posts: 548
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL


--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kinston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 47.0NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 47.0NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
taffy078 RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Contributor 21st Oct, 2010 21:32
Score: 408
Posts: 1,460
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Hi Leendert.

My french is poor too! So I use http://babelfish.yahoo.com/. Any use?

PS Anthony - some of my reply got 'lost in the translation'. I know that Secunis is a Danish company but they are soooo professional. Which makes me think that the banner advert is Danish was a mistake - it wouldn't have communicated its message, which is the whole purpose of course. (No wonder babelfish got confused when I tried translating that to french! ;0) )

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

HP Envy Win10 PC 1511 Build 10586.71 and Compaq Presario CQ71 Win10 Upgraded 1511 build 10586.71
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Leendert Kip Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Member 22nd Oct, 2010 11:29
Score: 83
Posts: 548
User Since: 22nd Jan 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: NL
on 21st Oct, 2010 21:32, taffy078 wrote:
My french is poor too! So I use http://babelfish.yahoo.com/. Any use?

Indeed, seems to be a nice toy, but for me too complicated and time consuming.

--
PC: PWA Computers
Intel Core I3 2100 3.1Ghz
Kingston DDR3 ValueRam 4GB 1333
Kinston SSD SV300S 240GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 47.0NL

Laptop: MSI GT780DX
Intel Core I5-2450
DDR3 RAM 6GB
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bits SP1
Secunia PSI 3.0.0.11005
Internet Explorer 11
Mozilla Firefox 47.0NL
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Expert Contributor 22nd Oct, 2010 15:35
Score: 2493
Posts: 3,384
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Last edited on 22nd Oct, 2010 15:38


--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
taffy078 RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Contributor 24th Oct, 2010 10:56
Score: 408
Posts: 1,460
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK


--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

HP Envy Win10 PC 1511 Build 10586.71 and Compaq Presario CQ71 Win10 Upgraded 1511 build 10586.71
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
TiMow RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Dedicated Contributor 24th Oct, 2010 18:25
Score: 737
Posts: 728
User Since: 26th Jun 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: CH
By replying to relevant threads, will hopefully keep them on the first page, and relegate this overload of spam to the second page.
Apologies for unnecessary e-mail update.

--
Computing is not yet a perfect science - it still requires humans.
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Anthony Wells RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Expert Contributor 24th Oct, 2010 18:41
Score: 2493
Posts: 3,384
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

Not in the short term , taffy ; so don't give up the day job - and YES , i know you are a retired man of wealth funding Mog's trips around the world and soon into the unknown .

Still , close but no cigar :((( Probably you need new "chip(s)" with your dodgy fish ; but don't let that drive you "Batty" :)))))) .

Take more wine with the vinegar .

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
taffy078 RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Contributor 25th Oct, 2010 12:18
Score: 408
Posts: 1,460
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
lol, Anthony. ;0)

TiMow: good thinking!

Hey Mogs - now I've not got this new job with Secunia, I may have to withdraw some of my funding for your Virgin Space Flight trip. I'll transfer the ticket to Ryanair. Standing only, with outside seats.

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

HP Envy Win10 PC 1511 Build 10586.71 and Compaq Presario CQ71 Win10 Upgraded 1511 build 10586.71
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
TiMow RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Dedicated Contributor 25th Oct, 2010 13:10
Score: 737
Posts: 728
User Since: 26th Jun 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: CH
Last edited on 25th Oct, 2010 13:12
Hi taffy

It seemed a good idea at the time - but they just kept coming and coming (about 15 I think) - like Fred's missile attack, gone ballistic. In the end, I had to dive for cover - had other things to do.

It really got my back up, though - not even mind-blowing stuff - just run-of-the-mill downloads, that can be found anywhere - someone else** filled with their own self importance, promoting some non-de-script website, when they know the troops are on R&R because it's Sunday.
But at least they re-assured us all by stating the downloads were "100% Clean" - I may have had my doubts, if hadn't seen this personal guarantee!

**unfortunately, not everyone had the vision to look outside the box. Have you seen this (towards and at the end)?:

http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/604...

Regards

TiMow

PS - you'll have to un-minimise (maximise?!) one of the originators post.

--
Computing is not yet a perfect science - it still requires humans.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: Forum problem - main box is in Danish
Member 25th Oct, 2010 19:03
Score:
Posts: 6,279
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
I'm thinking I might install a "Fetch" button to replace the old "Go ". Tho' some may of course prefer to do more travelling.....where did you get the term R& R from TiMow ?
Did you know any GI's ? National pride ?! Now I'm not an old jockey at home ?!
I know more about my old tome than old Rhodes, tribal and Rome ? The British when abroad aren't in full flood ?!

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.