Forum Thread: Opera

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

Relating to this vendor:
Opera Software
And, this specific program:
Opera 10.x

This thread has been marked as locked.
Mr.OKEK Opera
Member 20th Oct, 2010 09:14
Ranking: 0
Posts: 9
User Since: 18th Oct, 2010
System Score: 92%
Location: DE
Secunia meldet Opera ist unsicher! Diese Meldung ist falsch!
Opera Version 10.63 Build 3516 Plattform Win32 update wurde installiert!

Google Translate:
Secunia reports Opera is insecure! This message is wrong! Opera Version 10.63 Build 3516 Platform Win32 update was installed!


--
MFG

Mr.OKEK

M.Hansen RE: Opera
Secunia Official 20th Oct, 2010 09:35
Score: 193
Posts: 416
User Since: 26th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
Hi
I believe you are referring to Opera's insecure status in "Secure Browsing", am I correct?

In "Secure Browsing" you will also be notified if there is a unpatched vulnerabillity in your browser, or in some of the plugins/add-ons that affects that browser.

When you are affected by unpatched vulnerabilities, it's up to you how to proceed.

Some of your options could be:
1. Use a different browser that is secure to use.
2. Uninstall/disable the insecure browser/plugin.
3. Read the details about the vulnerabilities by clicking the SA link in the PSI, so you know how the vulnerability is triggered, so you can easier avoid it.

I hope this answered your question.
Mr.OKEK RE: Opera
Member 20th Oct, 2010 15:47
Score: 0
Posts: 9
User Since: 18th Oct 2010
System Score: 92%
Location: DE
Danke für den Vorschlag! Aber wegen WEB-Design kontrollier ich mit mehreren Browser die Kompalibität!

GT: Thanks for the suggestion! But during WEB-controlled design with multiple browser Kompalibität I die!

--
MFG

Mr.OKEK
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: Opera
Expert Contributor 20th Oct, 2010 16:28
Score: 2473
Posts: 3,364
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

That is a horrendous translation by GT :)) GT gives me "I die" (English) = "Ich sterbe" (German)

I will continue with help in your Firefox thread , it may cover Opera at the same time .

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.