Forum Thread: 64bit Windows 7 errors on OSI scan

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
OSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
GWT10 64bit Windows 7 errors on OSI scan
Member 21st Oct, 2010 04:36
Ranking: 0
Posts: 4
User Since: 20th Mar, 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Hey folks, it says that java or an incorrect version of java isn't installed when it tries to load the applets and do an OSI scan.

But I know for a fact that 64bit java is installed because I installed it 30 minutes (and one reboot) before I tried to do a scan.

Is Secunia not ready for the 64bit prime time?

M.Hansen RE: 64bit Windows 7 errors on OSI scan
Secunia Official 21st Oct, 2010 09:15
Score: 188
Posts: 414
User Since: 26th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
Hi

The OSI does not support 64bit browsers at this point.
Since 64bit browsers is still very new and rarely used by our users, we have not added this feature yet.
We will however keep an eye on the market and we might add this in feature if 64bit browsers becomes more common.

Sorry for the inconvenience .

GTW10 RE: 64bit Windows 7 errors on OSI scan
Member 22nd Oct, 2010 03:00
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 21st Oct 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Well let's hope that happens. 64bit systems are growing by leaps & bounds and aren't obscure anymore.

Besides that, you have a good site.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.