navigation bar left navigation bar right

Secunia CSI7
navigation left tab Advisories navigation right tab
navigation left tab Research navigation right tab
navigation left tab Forums navigation right tab
navigation left tab Create Profile navigation right tab
navigation left tab Our Commitment navigation right tab
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Fixing threats in Secunia without Mozilla Firefox opening

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Open Discussions

This thread has been marked as locked.
Mystcal1 Fixing threats in Secunia without Mozilla Firefox opening
Member 24th Oct, 2010 23:28
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 24th Oct, 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Every time I go to fix a threat in Secunia, Mozilla Firefox opens and it is already checked that it is NOT my default browser. Can someone tell me how to get it to default to IE 8?

mogs RE: Fixing threats in Secunia without Mozilla Firefox opening
Expert Contributor 25th Oct, 2010 02:24
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,268
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Hello.
You havn't said what version of psi you are using....nor OS : both often helpful details to help in resolving problems.
Nevertheless, here is a link to a thread which may be of help reading thro'. There is a copy of instructions from a Secunia official for those with default browser problems,contained therein:-
http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/593...
Hope it helps........regards,

PS.
The original thread is here :-
http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/471...

--
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Mystcal1 RE: Fixing threats in Secunia without Mozilla Firefox opening
Member 25th Oct, 2010 16:02
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 24th Oct 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Version 1.5.0.2 is the version and I am using Windows Vista Home Edition
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: Fixing threats in Secunia without Mozilla Firefox opening
Expert Contributor 25th Oct, 2010 17:04
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,268
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Have you since managed to resolve the problems you were having ? Were the instructions given the link to, of help ?
You may also find the following links worth bookmarking for reference from time to time :-http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal... FAQ's
http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal...
HOW IT WORKS
You can save yourself having to repeat useful details about your set-up, by including them in your Signature box ,( accessed thro' "My Profile"....seen on the left of page in grey, beneath "About" )....as you see in mine below.

--
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


Secunia is a member of FIRST Secunia is a member of EDUcause Secunia is a member of The Open Group Secunia is a member of FS-ISAC
 
Secunia © 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability - Disclaimer
follow Secunia on Facebook follow Secunia on Twitter follow Secunia on LinkedIn follow Secunia on YouTube follow Secunia Xing follow Secunias RSS feed follow Secunia on Google+