Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Error launching dashboard

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI 2.0 Beta

This thread has been marked as locked.
lindted Error launching dashboard
Member 14th Nov, 2010 03:04
Ranking: 0
Posts: 8
User Since: 16th Dec, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: Woodstock, US
Two problems. I try to launch the dashboard and get the following error:

Error: TypeError
Function: util.switchPage
File: undefined
Line: undefined
Description: 'length' is null or not an object

Also when I do a scan in completes but the Secunis system score remains at zero and the ball next to it is red. It seems that it is not posting a score. The tray icon also stays at zero percent. When it was scanning, it looked like all of the steps executed without complaint.

I am running xp sp3 with all the latest MS patches on a Dell Dimension 9100

jimwhitend RE: Error launching dashboard
Member 14th Nov, 2010 03:48
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 30th Mar 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Identical issue here.

Windows 7 32bit
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Sheldon85 RE: Error launching dashboard
Member 14th Nov, 2010 03:50
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 25th May 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Just updated from 1.9.0.4xxx to .5004.

Getting the "Error: TypeError / Function: util.switchPage / File: undefined / Line: undefined / Description: 'length' is null or not an object" message.

This happens whenever I click on Dashboard.

I have closed the Tray Icon and killed the psi.exe process. When I restart PSI, the Tray Icon stays red, The score is 0%, and the Dashboard has all labels but no data displayed.
Scan Results is empty; it has lost data that it has previously scanned my system?

If I close the window, wait a bit then click on the Tray Icon to open PSI, I get the "'length' is null or not an object" error again.

Running Vista Enterprise 32-bit with SP2.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
thedillpickl RE: Error launching dashboard
Contributor 14th Nov, 2010 04:41
Score: 376
Posts: 872
User Since: 3rd May 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: US
Last edited on 14th Nov, 2010 04:56
Hi All;

There seems to be several problem tonight, Secunia will be on top of this Monday morning.

See this http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/635...


Thanks;

Fred

--
XP Home
Chrome, Firefox, IE8
--
consilio et animis
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Anthony Wells RE: Error launching dashboard
Expert Contributor 14th Nov, 2010 10:23
Score: 2414
Posts: 3,310
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

I think that Fred's meant this link :-

http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/635...

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
Sheldon85 RE: Error launching dashboard
Member 19th Nov, 2010 00:47
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 25th May 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Well, shoot! It's Thursday night, and no word on any fix to the beta. Rolling back to 1.5 stable :(
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
UsernameUnavailable RE: Error launching dashboard
Member 19th Nov, 2010 00:57
Score: 15
Posts: 16
User Since: 14th Nov 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: DK
on 19th Nov, 2010 00:47, Sheldon85 wrote:
Well, shoot! It's Thursday night, and no word on any fix to the beta. Rolling back to 1.5 stable :(

Rolling back to 1.5 won't help at all, as it's not a PSI client problem, but a Secunia server that is down at the moment. Ver 1.5 users are reporting the same problems in the non beta PSI forum http://secunia.com/community/forum/psi/
So you have to wait until Secunia fixes their server again. Probably not for another 8 hours until the next workday in Denmark.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: Error launching dashboard
Expert Contributor 19th Nov, 2010 01:08
Score: 2414
Posts: 3,310
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

Secunia support work normal business hours (CET) for 5 days a week on the PSI .

The Secunia servers are needed by their commercial clients as well , so I'm sure they are busy enough .

The PSI is their free offshoot and naturally will have a lower priority ; it will be sorted as quickly as is possible .

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
David Wilkins RE: Error launching dashboard
Member 19th Nov, 2010 01:24
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 6th Feb 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I am getting an identical problem, it first happened on 12th November and next day appeared ok. Now reappeared today.

I am running Windows 7
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ejhonda RE: Error launching dashboard
Member 19th Nov, 2010 02:09
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 7th Feb 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Error: TypeError
Function: util.switchPage
File: undefined
Line: undefined
Description: 'length' is null or not an object

Getting this on a fully patched WinXP system using the version I just downloaded this evening. Same as OP - scan runs for a few minutes and reports that there are 0 scanned, patched, unsecure. Wow - this beta doesn't seem to be anywhere near to being ready.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
E.Jeppesen RE: Error launching dashboard
Secunia Official 19th Nov, 2010 09:42
Score: 220
Posts: 618
User Since: 24th Nov 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
Thank you for reporting the issue, it should now have been fixed. Please perform another full system scan with the PSI.
ejhonda RE: Error launching dashboard
Member 19th Nov, 2010 17:54
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 7th Feb 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I will try it this evening and will report back. Thanks.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ejhonda RE: Error launching dashboard
Member 19th Nov, 2010 23:53
Score: 0
Posts: 6
User Since: 7th Feb 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
It is now working correctly for me. Thanks.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
larryc43230 RE: Error launching dashboard
Member 20th Nov, 2010 01:44
Score: 1
Posts: 19
User Since: 4th Dec 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I've been experiencing this problem intermittently since installing the latest beta. It just happened again, on Friday night USA Eastern Time. Restarting PSI and doing a full scan does not resolve the issue.

--Larry
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability