Forum Thread: Keyboard stops working

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
DeadHand Keyboard stops working
Member 25th Nov, 2008 20:52
Ranking: 0
Posts: 9
User Since: 25th Nov, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Why does my keyboard stop working in PSI? As you can see, it works everywhere else. As it is I can't name any exclusion profiles or do anything else needing keyboard input.

Any workarounds?

alangant RE: Keyboard stops working
Member 25th Nov, 2008 21:30
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 26th Jul 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I am seeing the same issue, once I upgraded to 1.0.0.0

Alan
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
E.Jeppesen RE: Keyboard stops working
Secunia Official 26th Nov, 2008 12:23
Score: 220
Posts: 618
User Since: 24th Nov 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
The issue has been fixed in version 1.0.0.1 of the PSI which is now available.
DeadHand RE: Keyboard stops working
Member 26th Nov, 2008 20:43
Score: 0
Posts: 9
User Since: 25th Nov 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
The new version may or may not fix the problem of an inoperative keyboard but unfortunately it seems to stop the rest of the machine working and refuses to load to the task bar. Process Explorer shows psi.exe and psi_2.exe as both running but I can't open the GUI and everything runs like treacle.

Help??
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
alangant RE: Keyboard stops working
Member 26th Nov, 2008 21:13
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 26th Jul 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Last edited on 26th Nov, 2008 21:13
I upgraded to 1.0.0.1, and PSI seems to be working on my machine. AMD X2 with fully-patched Windows XP SP3.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Tederator RE: Keyboard stops working
Member 27th Nov, 2008 02:04
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 9th May 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I am running v1.0.0.1 of PSI, just had to uninstall a couple of end of life programs and everything is running fine. Well done Secunia. Thank You.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.