Forum Thread: Total reset of the program

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI 2.0 Beta

This thread has been marked as locked.
kaisersoze Total reset of the program
Member 19th Nov, 2010 07:47
Ranking: 0
Posts: 11
User Since: 11th Jan, 2010
System Score: 100%
Location: SE
This morning then i logged in PSI was red and there was a bubble telling me that
"Programs has change, 0 new programs was detected"

This is what I got.

Screenshot 1
http://imm.io/28Ik

Screenshot 2
http://imm.io/28Iq

Screenshot 3
http://imm.io/28It

Screenshot 4
http://imm.io/28Iv

And now i cant even do a scan of the system

This new update i installed yesterday was more like a setback :)

--
Windows 7 x64 + PSI 2.0 Beta (v1.9.0.5004)

TiMow RE: Total reset of the program
Dedicated Contributor 19th Nov, 2010 08:01
Score: 737
Posts: 728
User Since: 26th Jun 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: CH
There have been many similar threads appearing on the forum, since late yesterday evening (C.E.T.).

The problem seems to effect all versions of PSI, and suspected cause is that Secunia's servers are down.

Sit tight and do not adjust your settings.

The same problem occurred last weekend and was remedied within 24 hrs.

TiMow


--
Computing is not yet a perfect science - it still requires humans.
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
kaisersoze RE: Total reset of the program
Member 19th Nov, 2010 08:03
Score: 0
Posts: 11
User Since: 11th Jan 2010
System Score: 100%
Location: SE
Ok, will do that then.

--
Windows 7 x64 + PSI 2.0 Beta (v1.9.0.5004)
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
E.Jeppesen RE: Total reset of the program
Secunia Official 19th Nov, 2010 09:37
Score: 220
Posts: 618
User Since: 24th Nov 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
Thank you for reporting the issue, it should now have been fixed. Please perform another full system scan with the PSI.

This thread has been marked as locked.