navigation bar left navigation bar right

Secunia CSI7
navigation left tab Advisories navigation right tab
navigation left tab Research navigation right tab
navigation left tab Forums navigation right tab
navigation left tab Create Profile navigation right tab
navigation left tab Our Commitment navigation right tab
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Secunia not working correctly on last version

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI 2.0 Beta

This thread has been marked as resolved.
throkr Secunia not working correctly on last version
Member 22nd Nov, 2010 10:28
Ranking: 0
Posts: 16
User Since: 1st May, 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: BE
Hello,

I'm now using last version (1.9.0.5004) since his release; all worked fine since last week where suddenly the tray icon became red. From this moment on, scan results show "0" for everything and when I want to see the dashboard, I receive the following window (on the empty dashboard) :

Error: Type error
Function: until.switch page
File: undefined
Description: length is null or not an object


During last week, I had all the a/m on & off but since last Friday it stays so and is absolutely not working anymore.
This NEVER happened with the previous versions; I tried a uninstallation & new installation, but this didn't help ...

Thanks for your help / comments.

Post "RE: Secunia not working correctly on last version" has been selected as an answer.
taffy078 RE: Secunia not working correctly on last version
Contributor 22nd Nov, 2010 10:54
Score: 408
Posts: 1,352
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Hi. There was a problem with the server last week. I suggest that you try scanning again. Fingers crossed. ;0)

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

Desktop: Compaq Presario (OEM) 32 bit / AMD Athlon / 2 GB RAM
XP Home - SP3/ IE8/ Norton IS - Secunia PSI v2.0.0.3003

Laptop: Win 7 / IE11 / PSI v2.0.0.3003
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
throkr RE: Secunia not working correctly on last version
Member 22nd Nov, 2010 12:00
Score: 0
Posts: 16
User Since: 1st May 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: BE
Hello,

After a scan, it's working fine again now (and I hope it'll continue like that ...).

I noticed something else, looking into the Windows Services; when PSI is functionning normally, 2 services are present in the list:

- Secunia PSI Agent (started, automatic)

- Secunia Update Agent (started, automatic)


and when PSI is not working correctly, the second one doesn't show up (however I checked it in the settings of PSI) ...

Is there some relation with the fact that PSI is (was) not working correctly ?


Anyway, thanks for the crossed fingers ;-)
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
taffy078 RE: Secunia not working correctly on last version
Contributor 22nd Nov, 2010 18:59
Score: 408
Posts: 1,352
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Hi thockr.

I'm pleased for you! I know what it feels like when a problem such as yours happens! It happened to me too - and I was sooooooooooo relieved when I found out it was a server problem!

You also said:

on 22nd Nov, 2010 12:00, throkr wrote:
I noticed something else, looking into the Windows Services; when PSI is functionning normally, 2 services are present in the list:

- Secunia PSI Agent (started, automatic)

- Secunia Update Agent (started, automatic)

and when PSI is not working correctly, the second one doesn't show up (however I checked it in the settings of PSI) ...

Is there some relation with the fact that PSI is (was) not working correctly ?


What you raise may or may not be related to the same problem - the server fault. Or it may be related just to the beta version So it might be better for you to repost, with just this issue. That's what I would do but it's your choice!
***********************

If you do repost, and if this has helped you resolve your problem, please lock this thread by hitting the “ACCEPT” button. (This is only available to you, the originator of this thread). It will stop any further system-generated update emails.)

Also, please tell all your friends about Secunia!


--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

Desktop: Compaq Presario (OEM) 32 bit / AMD Athlon / 2 GB RAM
XP Home - SP3/ IE8/ Norton IS - Secunia PSI v2.0.0.3003

Laptop: Win 7 / IE11 / PSI v2.0.0.3003
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


Secunia is a member of FIRST Secunia is a member of EDUcause Secunia is a member of The Open Group Secunia is a member of FS-ISAC
 
Secunia © 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability - Disclaimer
follow Secunia on Facebook follow Secunia on Twitter follow Secunia on LinkedIn follow Secunia on YouTube follow Secunia Xing follow Secunias RSS feed follow Secunia on Google+