Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Is something missing from my PSI Scan Results?

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI 2.0 Beta

This thread has been marked as locked.
davidows Is something missing from my PSI Scan Results?
Member 10th Dec, 2010 22:01
Ranking: 16
Posts: 30
User Since: 24th Apr, 2008
System Score: 100%
Location: US
In the Scan Results, there appears to be an image missing to the left of each program name.

Is this supposed to show the program's icon or something?

http://img121.imageshack.us/img121/4514/psilist.pn...

As shown in the above image, it's just a block with a dot, but it's not a check box intended for selecting the item. Clicking it doesn't seem to do anything.

Maurice Joyce RE: Is something missing from my PSI Scan Results?
Handling Contributor 10th Dec, 2010 22:03
Score: 11537
Posts: 8,880
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
It should not be like that - try a full PSI rescan.

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
ddmarshall RE: Is something missing from my PSI Scan Results?
Dedicated Contributor 10th Dec, 2010 22:28
Score: 1198
Posts: 953
User Since: 8th Nov 2008
System Score: 98%
Location: UK
I had most icons missing after update to 1.9.0.6001. After a restart, they are now back.

--
This answer is provided “as-is.” You bear the risk of using it.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
davidows RE: Is something missing from my PSI Scan Results?
Member 10th Dec, 2010 22:59
Score: 16
Posts: 30
User Since: 24th Apr 2008
System Score: 100%
Location: US
on 10th Dec, 2010 22:03, Maurice Joyce wrote:
It should not be like that - try a full PSI rescan.


I have run several Full scans, but I may not have rebooted since then, as mentioned in the next reply. I'll try that.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability