Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Can't install - Get error

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
dsouthw524 Can't install - Get error
Member 22nd Dec, 2010 15:46
Ranking: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 27th Jul, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I got the update Email. When I choose Run from the update screen it runs and then goes to install. when I click Run, I get a error that says "an integrety check has failed. Comon cause incomplete download -- contact author".

What do I do? I have tried rebooting, repeating downloads and am stumped.

Post "RE: Can't install - Get error" has been selected as an answer.
This user no longer exists RE: Can't install - Get error
Member 22nd Dec, 2010 16:07
Hi,

Please try clearing your temporary Internet files and your browser's cache and downloading the PSI installer again.
Has this resolved the issue?

If not, I recommend trying another method, such as using a download manager or another browser.

hope this helps.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
NikkiN777 RE: Can't install - Get error
Member 22nd Dec, 2010 16:29
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 22nd Dec 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
My system is a Win7 x64, does not currently have PSI installed as I recently had to replace a hard drive. When I rec'd the email for v2, I downloaded it, but it won't run the installer. I get a message saying "Installer integrity check has failed. Common causes include incomplete download and damaged media. Contact the installer's author to obtain a new copy."

I've tried to install it 3 or 4 times and have downloaded it several times, but nothing seems to make any difference.

Can you help?

NikkiN
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
This user no longer exists RE: Can't install - Get error
Member 22nd Dec, 2010 16:37
Hi,

Did you try clearing your temporary internet files and cache before downloading?

Or have you tried downloading the file with an alternative browser?
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
NikkiN777 RE: Can't install - Get error
Member 22nd Dec, 2010 16:41
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 22nd Dec 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I found the temporary internet files, but am not sure where to find the cache. When I tried to download it again, I got a message saying "Unable to download PSISetup.exe from secunia.com. The server returned an invalid or unrecognized response."
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: Can't install - Get error
Expert Contributor 22nd Dec, 2010 16:41
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Hello.
Please try the following:-

Installing and upgrading the Secunia PSI

I get an error saying - Installer integrity has failed. Common causes include incomplete download and damaged media. Contact the installer's author to obtain a new copy.
The download has been corrupt. Please try clearing temporary files in your browser, or try using a download manager, a newer version of your current browser, or a different browser.

Hope it helps...regards,

--
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
mogs RE: Can't install - Get error
Expert Contributor 22nd Dec, 2010 16:44
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,266
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Have you made sure your settings in IE8 correspond exactly to those found in Note 3 of the FAQ's here :-
http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal... FAQ's
http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal...
HOW IT WORKS


--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
NikkiN777 RE: Can't install - Get error
Member 22nd Dec, 2010 16:47
Score: 0
Posts: 3
User Since: 22nd Dec 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I was finally able to get a good install. Thanks for the help. Where is the "Accept" option?
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
This user no longer exists RE: Can't install - Get error
Member 22nd Dec, 2010 16:56
Last edited on 22nd Dec, 2010 16:57 Hi,

Glad to hear you managed to solve your problems!

When you're logged in, the accept button should show under each post, assuming this is your thread.

Since this in not your thread, you cannot accept an answer (which would lock the thread). However, you can use the +/- score boxes in the corner to show your appriciation of any post. :)

hope this helps.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability - Disclaimer