navigation bar left navigation bar right

Secunia CSI7
navigation left tab Advisories navigation right tab
navigation left tab Research navigation right tab
navigation left tab Forums navigation right tab
navigation left tab Create Profile navigation right tab
navigation left tab Our Commitment navigation right tab
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Adobe Shockwave 10

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

This thread has been marked as locked.
fobrien1 Adobe Shockwave 10
Member 22nd Dec, 2010 20:57
Ranking: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 13th Aug, 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
I already have installed version 11. Still, Secunia PSI keeps listing my being vulnerable for having the version 10. Control Panel shows no Adobe Schockwave Player 10. How do uninstall a program control panel fails to report my having?

This user no longer exists RE: Adobe Shockwave 10
Member 22nd Dec, 2010 21:03
Hi,

This is a link to Adobe's shockwave uninstaller:
http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/get/shockwave/uni...

Try running that. Has this resolved the issue?
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: Adobe Shockwave 10
Expert Contributor 22nd Dec, 2010 22:21
Score: 2454
Posts: 3,345
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

Hi ,

There is additional information in this thread :-

http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/686...

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
MikeyrInFL RE: Adobe Shockwave 10
Member 22nd Dec, 2010 22:58
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 23rd Sep 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I downloaded and ran the Adobe Shockwave Uninstaller successfully. Interesting that Adobe Shockwave 10 no longer appeared in add/remove programs and 11 did appear. However, neither 10 nor 11 appeared in Secunia scan. After running the install for 11 it reappeared in Secunia. I now have 100% score. Thanks to all!

--
"No matter where you go, there you are."
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


Secunia is a member of FIRST Secunia is a member of EDUcause Secunia is a member of The Open Group Secunia is a member of FS-ISAC
 
Secunia © 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability - Disclaimer
follow Secunia on Facebook follow Secunia on Twitter follow Secunia on LinkedIn follow Secunia on YouTube follow Secunia Xing follow Secunias RSS feed follow Secunia on Google+