navigation bar left navigation bar right

Secunia CSI7
navigation left tab Advisories navigation right tab
navigation left tab Research navigation right tab
navigation left tab Forums navigation right tab
navigation left tab Create Profile navigation right tab
navigation left tab Our Commitment navigation right tab
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: thank you, bjm.

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Open Discussions

This thread has been marked as locked.
taffy078 thank you, bjm.
Contributor 28th Dec, 2010 21:53
Ranking: 408
Posts: 1,352
User Since: 26th Feb, 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Hi bjm. I'm replying to your helpful comments in this thread, now closed:

http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/701...

(1) my NIS is, I hope, the latest! It updated/upgraded a short while ago. It doesn't say it's NIS2011 - just that it's v.18.5.0.125. So I'll have to update my signature!

(2) I did have a conflict between NIS & AdAware some months ago but MAurice showed me how to resolve it. AdAware has some benefits that I'd rather keep for now.

Many thanks for your advice. Much appreciated - as always! ;0)

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

Desktop: Compaq Presario (OEM) 32 bit / AMD Athlon / 2 GB RAM
XP Home - SP3/ IE8/ Norton IS - Secunia PSI v2.0.0.3003

Laptop: Win 7 / IE11 / PSI v2.0.0.3003

Maurice Joyce RE: thank you, bjm.
Handling Contributor 29th Dec, 2010 02:40
Score: 11865
Posts: 9,101
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
Last edited on 29th Dec, 2010 02:47
U have got the latest version installed which is NIS 2011 v18.5.0.125.

Edit:

U may wish to look at the default settings particularly Microsoft Office which I would switch on if U use it.

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
taffy078 RE: thank you, bjm.
Contributor 29th Dec, 2010 17:05
Score: 408
Posts: 1,352
User Since: 26th Feb 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
thanks, Maurice. I've turned on the MS Office automatic scan. Cheers.

--
taffy078, West Yorkshire, UK

Desktop: Compaq Presario (OEM) 32 bit / AMD Athlon / 2 GB RAM
XP Home - SP3/ IE8/ Norton IS - Secunia PSI v2.0.0.3003

Laptop: Win 7 / IE11 / PSI v2.0.0.3003
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

lucy0

RE: thank you, bjm.
[+]
This reply has been deleted

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


Secunia is a member of FIRST Secunia is a member of EDUcause Secunia is a member of The Open Group Secunia is a member of FS-ISAC
 
Secunia © 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability - Disclaimer
follow Secunia on Facebook follow Secunia on Twitter follow Secunia on LinkedIn follow Secunia on YouTube follow Secunia Xing follow Secunias RSS feed follow Secunia on Google+