Forum Thread: No Tray Icon

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
razinbrand No Tray Icon
Member 28th Jan, 2011 20:18
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 28th Jan, 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I run PSI 2.0 on my three home computers. Two show the PSI tray icon. The third, a laptop, does not show the icon. Everything else regarding PSI appears to be normal.

How do I add the tray icon? Should I perform an uninstall (Revo) and reinstall 2.0?

--
Purgle

Post "RE: No Tray Icon" has been selected as an answer.
mogs RE: No Tray Icon
Expert Contributor 28th Jan, 2011 23:07
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,269
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Hello.
Have you tried closing psi down....rebooting and opening again from the Start menu ? Is psi working in all other ways ?
If you do try uninstall/install....it might be better to let Secunia remove the previous version....at install you should get a prompt to let it do so.
If you clear out temp.files/browser cache beforehand that may also help.
Regards,

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
razinbrand RE: No Tray Icon
Member 28th Jan, 2011 23:27
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 28th Jan 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I just reinstalled PSI 2.0 with the uninstall of the "previous version" handled by the installer. Now the tray icon shows up!

Thanks.

--
Purgle
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
mogs RE: No Tray Icon
Expert Contributor 28th Jan, 2011 23:38
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,269
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Glad you managed to rectify the matter !
If the problem is now resolved ; as you are the originator of the thread, you have the option to close it, by selecting ACCEPT. This will lock the thread : preventing tag-on posts and reminder e mails..........regards,

--
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.