Forum Thread: Where is my "fix it" button?

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Open Discussions

This thread has been marked as resolved.
DebarahK Where is my "fix it" button?
Member 28th Feb, 2011 18:56
Ranking: 0
Posts: 4
User Since: 23rd Oct, 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Last edited on 28th Feb, 2011 19:00

Scan results. Okay, my scan says I have two insecurities. So, where is my "fix it" button? Am I dreaming or has there always been a button to click that would fix the problems? I know I'm a bit illiterate about this stuff so maybe I need an answer for the technologically impaired.

--
DKS

Post "RE: Where is my "fix it" button?" has been selected as an answer.
ddmarshall RE: Where is my "fix it" button?
Dedicated Contributor 28th Feb, 2011 19:04
Score: 1232
Posts: 979
User Since: 8th Nov 2008
System Score: 98%
Location: UK
Click Install Solution at the right side of the program entry.

The PSI manual can be accessed through the Learn More menu on the left of the dashboard.

--
This answer is provided “as-is.” You bear the risk of using it.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Maurice Joyce RE: Where is my "fix it" button?
Handling Contributor 28th Feb, 2011 19:19
Score: 11925
Posts: 9,147
User Since: 4th Jan 2009
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
It does not work exactly how U describe it.

With PSI Version 2 there are options to fix issues.

1. Activate auto updates although it will not fix all the programmes.

2. Find the installation path from the scan result PSI gives U & fix it yourself or use the PSI "Need help With This Problem" option.

3. Seek help from the Forum by using the "Troubleshoot Report" option.

If U are unsure where all these options are the User Manual is at PSI Dashboard>Learn More>Secunia PSI Manual (PDF)

--
Maurice

Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit OS
HP Intel Pentium i7
IE 11 for Windows 7 SP1
16GB RAM
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.