Forum Thread: Integration with CSI

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
CSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
sabel9579 Integration with CSI
Member 17th Mar, 2011 20:16
Ranking: 0
Posts: 7
User Since: 17th Mar, 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Hi,

We are a CSI customer and just upgraded to 4.1. I'm trying to find the Link ID for our CSI so I can link my PSI with my CSI.

Any assistance would be much appreciated!

Thank you!

Scott

mogs RE: Integration with CSI
Expert Contributor 17th Mar, 2011 20:39
Score: 2267
Posts: 6,279
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Hello.
I have no knowledge of CSI at all....except that I've kept the occasional note on the forum.....might the following extract be of any help....hope so....:-

The Secunia CSI can be installed on Microsoft Windows XP Service Pack 3, 2003, 2008, Vista, and 7.
Although the Secunia CSI integrates with Microsoft WSUS/SCCM, you can run the Secunia CSI console (GUI) from a workstation, and from that system publish updates into WSUS.
I suggest you have a look at Technical User Guide available in here:
http://secunia.com/?action=fetch&filename=Secunia_...

If having any further questions about our products you are more than welcome to send those to CSC@secunia.com


Regards,

--
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
twuensche RE: Integration with CSI
Member 18th Mar, 2011 12:42
Score: 0
Posts: 1
User Since: 20th Sep 2010
System Score: N/A
Location: DK
Hi Scott,

you can choose the ID yourself, just use the same ID in the CSI and in the PSI. After that, scan with the PSI one more time and then you will be able to see the connected PSI in your CSI console.

Good weekend to everyone.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
sabel9579 RE: Integration with CSI
Member 18th Mar, 2011 12:43
Score: 0
Posts: 7
User Since: 17th Mar 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Where do you put the ID in the CSI?
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
sabel9579 RE: Integration with CSI
Member 18th Mar, 2011 14:20
Score: 0
Posts: 7
User Since: 17th Mar 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
I found it finally. Under the scanning section which was the only section I didnt look at.

Thanks!
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
sabel9579 RE: Integration with CSI
Member 18th Mar, 2011 14:49
Score: 0
Posts: 7
User Since: 17th Mar 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: US
Ok, next problem is that whenever I save the link in the CSI and then either close out completely or reload the CSI the link is not saved.
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.