Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Latest update not reflected in version number

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Programs

Relating to this vendor:
Adobe Systems
And, this specific program:
Adobe Acrobat X 10.x

This thread has been marked as resolved.
btbow Latest update not reflected in version number
Member 24th Mar, 2011 12:59
Ranking: 1
Posts: 17
User Since: 18th Sep, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Although my Acrobat 10 (standard version) is fully patched - 10.0.2, the version number of the acrobat.exe file remains at 10.0.1.
Secunia shows that Acrobat is NOT updated, when in fact the "about Acrobat" shows it to be 10.0.2.

It must have been some other file than the EXE that was updated to give the 10.0.2 version




Post "RE: Latest update not reflected in version number" has been selected as an answer.
Anthony Wells RE: Latest update not reflected in version number
Expert Contributor 24th Mar, 2011 13:14
Score: 2384
Posts: 3,280
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

This has been corrected (for Pro at least) by Secunia as per :-

http://secunia.com/community/forum/thread/show/790...

Try a full system scan .

Hope that helps .

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
btbow RE: Latest update not reflected in version number
Member 24th Mar, 2011 13:22
Score: 1
Posts: 17
User Since: 18th Sep 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A
Thanks for the update - I just re-scanned and acrobat checked out OK.
Strange... I scanned yesterday after updating Acrobat and the problem was displayed, but the re-scan just now was good.

Thanks
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0
Anthony Wells RE: Latest update not reflected in version number
Expert Contributor 24th Mar, 2011 13:29
Score: 2384
Posts: 3,280
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

If you read the other thread I linked , scroll down and you will see that Secunia only reported fixing their detection rules about 2 hours ago ; hence the need to rescan now :))

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Factsheets
Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability