Forum Thread: Minimize to Notification Area/Taskbar

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as resolved.
skilz853 Minimize to Notification Area/Taskbar
Member 3rd Apr, 2011 02:18
Ranking: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 3rd Apr, 2011
System Score: 100%
Location: US
I wondering if there's a way to get PSI to minimize to the notification area of the taskbar, when/if for some reason the program gets shutdown after bootup.
I've look throughout the application's settings and other locations and haven't found where I can do it.
Any help is appreciated!

--
....mount up with wings as Eagles

Post "RE: Minimize to Notification Area/Taskbar" has been selected as an answer.
mogs RE: Minimize to Notification Area/Taskbar
Expert Contributor 3rd Apr, 2011 09:31
Score: 2265
Posts: 6,269
User Since: 22nd Apr 2009
System Score: 100%
Location: UK
Hello.
Tho' you configure Secunia to Start at boot and Enable program monitoring.....the UI does not appear.....hence no need for an automatic minimize setting. When you raise the UI by clicking on icon....you can of course minimize again in the usual way........have I understood you correctly ?

If you go to Learn More ( left on Dashboard ) and click, you will see a PDF manual which you can use to familiarize yourself.
You might also find the following links handy from time to time....worth bookmarking possibly :-
http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal...
http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal...

Hope the foregoing helps.......regards,

--
Was this reply relevant?
+2
-0
skilz853 RE: Minimize to Notification Area/Taskbar
Member 3rd Apr, 2011 09:43
Score: 0
Posts: 2
User Since: 3rd Apr 2011
System Score: 100%
Location: US
No, when I boot up it initially shows in the notification area. I'm not sure why it was shutdown, but when I discovered it was down, I looked in the program for a place to minimize it to the taskbar and couldn't find it.
I did find a solution tho. I have revo uninstaller and it has an autorun programs page. I went to it and found psi was running eventho it didn't show up in the taskbar. I stopped it in revo and then restarted it and it reappeared in the taskbar.

--
....mount up with wings as Eagles
Was this reply relevant?
+0
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.