Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Community Profile Username "Not Available"

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
Open Discussions

This thread has been marked as locked.
puddleoffudd Community Profile Username "Not Available"
Member 5th May, 2011 15:25
Ranking: 1
User Since: 5th May, 2011
System Score: N/A
I have been using Secunia PSI for about four years, maybe longer. I asked for a password reset (wouldn't let me in with the password that I know that I used) and received the link, went to the page to reset the password, then was sent to the login page. When I went to login, I received the error message "Username Not Available"

I emailed support but never heard back from them.

Anyone else have this problem? Were you able to resolve it?

My username is/was Guilden_NL

Dank U Wel!
Joop deBruin

Anthony Wells RE: Community Profile Username "Not Available"
Expert Contributor 5th May, 2011 16:32
Score: 2428
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A

HI ,

You have a "user name" set in your profile in the PSI but your password is set in the "My Profile" here in the lhs column of this Forum page . The common entity of the two profiles is your email address .

You get into this Forum page profile by logging-in under your user name and whichever password you do or do not remember . Once logged-in , you can "Edit your Profile" , otherwise , not logged in , you are creating a new profile in this Forum and your old user name would be still in use as per your PSI profile .

You still need a password to go with your old user name which would then give you one entity from your PSI and common to the Forum and your second current entity .