Secunia CSI7
Advisories
Research
Forums
Create Profile
Our Commitment
PSI
PSI API
CSI
OSI
xSI
Vulnerabilities
Programs
Open Discussions
My Threads
Create Thread
Statistics
About

Forum Thread: Scan running notification bubble

You are currently viewing a forum thread in the Secunia Community Forum. Please note that opinions expressed here are not of Secunia but solely reflect those of the user who wrote it.

This thread was submitted in the following forum:
PSI

This thread has been marked as locked.
silvatek Scan running notification bubble
Member 20th May, 2011 16:07
Ranking: 11
Posts: 51
User Since: 31st Aug, 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
*PLEASE* display a pop-up balloon when PSI is scanning. The number of times I've forcibly shut down my PC as it's not responding, only to discover that Secunia PSI was scanning WITHOUT ASKING ME FOR PERMISSION or notifying me what it was doing.

Not every PC is capable of running a PSI scan while doing something else at the same time.

I shall ask for this on a regular basis until you do it, thanks! :-)

Anthony Wells RE: Scan running notification bubble
Expert Contributor 21st May, 2011 23:48
Score: 2437
Posts: 3,327
User Since: 19th Dec 2007
System Score: N/A
Location: N/A

Hi ,

I would support your request and hopefully Support will comment when they are back at the grindstone next week (Monday CET) .

Anthony

--


It always seems impossible until its done.
Nelson Mandela
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0
M.Rehman RE: Scan running notification bubble
Secunia Official 23rd May, 2011 10:16
Score: 25
Posts: 41
User Since: 12th May 2011
System Score: N/A
Location: Copenhagen, DK
Last edited on 23rd May, 2011 10:19
Hi,

Thanks for your feedback.

We have filled a bug report to our development team, who will consider your request for inclusion in a future release.

--
Kind regards,

Munib Rehman
Secunia Support

Secunia PSI
http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal
silvatek RE: Scan running notification bubble
Member 23rd May, 2011 10:54
Score: 11
Posts: 51
User Since: 31st Aug 2008
System Score: N/A
Location: UK
That's what you said the last time I asked, which must have been a year or more ago. It seems like such a simple and logical thing to do.

I support a couple of senior's computers and I'd love to leave Secunia running on their machines, but I can't because it would prevent them from using their computers when it's scanning and they would have no idea what was going wrong.

This little feature is screaming out to be added to PSI.
Was this reply relevant?
+1
-0

This thread has been marked as locked.


 Products Solutions Customers Partner Resources Company
 
 Corporate
Vulnerability Intelligence Manager (VIM)
Corporate Software Inspector (CSI)
Consumer
Personal Software Inspector (PSI)
Online Software Inspector (OSI)
 Industry
Compliance
Technology
Integration
 Customers
Testimonials
 VARS
MSSP
Technology Partners
References
 Reports
Webinars
Events
 About us
Careers
Memberships
Newsroom


 
© 2002-2014 Secunia ApS - Rued Langgaards Vej 8, 4th floor, DK-2300 Copenhagen, Denmark - +45 7020 5144
Terms & Conditions and Copyright - Privacy - Report Vulnerability